About Us

/About Us
©Antonio Escalante

Our Team

Programme Team

Albert Bokkestijn
Albert Bokkestijn
Programme Director
albert.bokkestijn@helvetas.org
Roberto Kómetter
Roberto Kómetter
Forest Management Practices Coordinator
roberto.kometter@helvetas.org
Manuel Peralvo
Manuel Peralvo
Research Coordinator
manuel.peralvo@condesan.org
Verónica Gálmez
Verónica Gálmez
Policy Dialogue Coordinator
veronica.galmez@helvetas.org
Rossina Crigna
Rossina Crigna
Management and Financial Team
rossina.crigna@helvetas.org
Mariela Mercado
Mariella Mercado
Management and Financial Team
mariella.mercado@helvetas.org
Milagros León
Milagros León
Communications
comunicaciones@bosquesandinos.org
Inty Arcos
Inty Arcos
Forestry Practices Specialist
ejemplo@bosquesandinos.org

The Technical Support Team

Bernita Doornbos
Bernita Doornbos
Adaptation to Climate Change
bernita.doornbos@helvetas.org
Francisco Cuesta
Francisco Cuesta
Regional Research Networks
francisco.cuesta@condesan.org
Miguel Saravia
Miguel Saravia
Policy Dialogue
miguel.saravia@condesan.org
Zora Urech
Zora Urech
Articulation with Research Centers
zora.urech@helvetas.org

The Partners: The Consortium Facilitator

To facilitate the Andean Forests Programme, the Consortium formed by HELVETAS Swiss Intercooperation and CONDESAN provides a team and thematic advisory structure that allows combining several competencies required to respond to different issues and the regional coverage.
Logo Helvetas

It is a Swiss civil non-profit association operating in 33 countries worldwide, with more than 1200 employees. HELVETAS drives development processes aimed at reducing poverty through innovative development projects, technical assistance and support to policy dialogue in collaboration with local partners, financed by both international cooperation, and public and private funds. HELVETAS Swiss Intercooperation has been working in the Andean region since 1982 under the name of Intercooperation. Nowadays, it is the largest development organization in Switzerland.

Logo Condesan

Is a private nonprofit organization that has been focusing its activities in the Tropical Andes for more than 20 years. It is committed to the sustainable management of natural resources as a way to help to overcome poverty among Andean populations and ensure their welfare. With that purpose, CONDESAN generates and shares information and knowledge on Andean ecosystems and the livelihoods of rural Andean societies. It promotes processes aimed at strengthening human and institutional capital so as to have new sustainable development leaders in the Andes. It also promotes dialogue processes that result in recommendations with regard to public policies at different levels.

Work with Us

Hiring new staff and service providers